God provides

I started this homeschooling journey months ago.  I started by fervently praying for direction on whether this was the right course for my family.  After receiving His confirmation, I started combing thru the mountains of resources and curriculum available for homeschooling.  Needless to say, I was OVERWHELMED.  However, today I stumbled upon, not only a wonderful FREE Christian curriculum that I hope to use, but a beautiful story of faith and God’s love.

Easy Peasy All-In-One Homeschool.  This woman and her family are a true example of devoted Christians and how God loves us and will always provide what we need.  She started this curriculum for her children and after sharing some with others, she had the opportunity to sell her curriculum.  She was compelled to keep her curriculum as a free resource so that she could help others.  After making this decision and turning down the source of income her family needed, they were blessed with anonymous donations exactly when they needed them and exactly in the amounts they needed.  They continue to be faithful and now serve God in amazing ways that provide and they enjoy. 

My parents didn’t have much money when I was growing up.  We always had the essentials thanks to thrift-stores, but despite the small income my father was making, they made it a priority to tithe and give to the church.  I firmly believe that it was because of their devotion to God; giving generously when we didn’t have much, that allowed us to have the rich childhood I did.  God blessed us with everything we needed, making my father’s small paycheck stretch to cover everything essential and then some, and teach us how to manage money, but foremost relay on God and know that He will provide if we stay faithful.

I’ve seen this in my own adult life.  Before I had my LO, I knew that I wanted to stay home with him the first few years and after doing many calculations and looking at our budget, I knew that our bills would exceed our income.  We had planned well with a good savings, but I knew that after a year or two I would have to return to work.  My husband’s salary hasn’t changed over the last three years, but we’ve felt compelled to not only continue our giving to church and others but to increase it.  Despite my previous calculations, I see our paycheck being stretched further and further to cover ALL our expenses and we haven’t had to use any of our saving account over the last three years.  That account has actually grown.  Although, mathematically I can’t explain how his income is covering everything we need, I know God is the answer.  He has continued to provide for our family every day and is now allowing me to pursue homeschooling.

I have seen many times how God provides for each and every one of us.  He is all I need and I know that He will continue to bless my family in every way we need, and He will bless our homeschool. 

Thank you Lord for your continued guidance, love, and blessings.  May others see your light thru the lives we live.

Leave a Reply

